Sing The Voice The Voice US The Voice US Season 22

The Voice US Season 22 Episode 16 Watch Free Online

The Voice US Season 22 Episode 16 Description

Playoffs — Top 16

For the third time in the series’ history, behind season 1 and season 4, the Live Shows are made up of only 16 contestants.

The Top 16 performed for America’s vote on Monday, November 14. On Tuesday, November 15, two artists from each team were revealed safe by America’s votes. Each coach selected one more artist to move forward. The remaining four artists, one from each team, competed in the Wildcard Instant Save. One artist from the save moves on to the Top 13.

Top 16 performances
Episode Coach Order Artist Song Result
Episode 16 John Legend 1 Omar Jose Cardona “Livin’ on a Prayer”
2 Kim Cruse “I Never Loved a Man (The Way I Love You)”
3 Sasha Hurtado “Tiny Dancer”
4 Parijita Bastola “I’ll Never Love Again”
Gwen Stefani 5 Kique “As It Was”
6 Kevin Hawkins “Skate”
7 Alyssa Witrado “Angels like You”
8 Justin Aaron “Here and Now”
Camila Cabello 9 Morgan Myles “Let Him Fly”
10 Eric Who “Rumour Has It”
11 Kate Kalvach “You’re Still the One”
12 Devix “Sex on Fire”
Blake Shelton 13 Bryce Leatherwood “I’m Gonna Be Somebody”
14 Rowan Grace “Hopelessly Devoted to You”
15 Brayden Lape “Buy Dirt”
16 bodie “Glimpse of Us”

The Voice All Season
The Voice US All Season
The Voice US Season 22
The Voice Australia All Season
The Voice Australia Season 11
The Voice Australia Season 10
The Voice Australia Season 09
The Voice Australia Season 08
The Voice Australia Season 07
The Voice UK All Season
The Voice UK Season 11

Episode 01 | Episode 02 | Episode 03 | Episode 04 | Episode 05 | Episode 06 | Episode 07 | Episode 08 | Episode 09 | Episode 10 | Episode 11 | Episode 12 | Episode 13 | Episode 14 | Episode 15 | Episode 16 | Episode 17 | Episode 18 | Episode 19 | Episode 20 | Episode 21 | Episode 22 | Episode 23 | Episode 24 | Episode 25 | Episode 26

The Voice US Show Summary

The Voice is an American singing reality competition television series broadcast on NBC. It premiered during the spring television cycle on April 26, 2011. Based on the original The Voice of Holland and part of The Voice franchise, it has aired twenty-one seasons and aims to find unsigned singing talent (solo or duets, professional and amateur) contested by aspiring singers, age 13 or over, drawn from public auditions.

The winner is determined by television viewers voting by telephone, internet, SMS text, and iTunes Store purchases of the audio-recorded artists’ vocal performances. They receive US$100,000 and a record deal with Universal Music Group for winning the competition. The winners of the twenty-one seasons have been: Javier Colon, Jermaine Paul, Cassadee Pope, Danielle Bradbery, Tessanne Chin, Josh Kaufman, Craig Wayne Boyd, Sawyer Fredericks, Jordan Smith, Alisan Porter, Sundance Head, Chris Blue, Chloe Kohanski, Brynn Cartelli, Chevel Shepherd, Maelyn Jarmon, Jake Hoot, Todd Tilghman, Carter Rubin, Cam Anthony, and Girl Named Tom.

The series employs a panel of four coaches who critique the artists’ performances and guide their teams of selected artists through the remainder of the season. They also compete to ensure that their act wins the competition, thus making them the winning coach. The original panel featured Christina Aguilera, CeeLo Green, Adam Levine, and Blake Shelton; the panel for the upcoming twenty-second season will feature Shelton, Gwen Stefani, John Legend and Camila Cabello. Other coaches from previous seasons include Shakira, Usher, Pharrell Williams, Miley Cyrus, Alicia Keys, Jennifer Hudson, Kelly Clarkson, Nick Jonas, and Ariana Grande. In the fifteenth season, Kelsea Ballerini was featured as an off-screen fifth coach for “Comeback Stage” contestants. Bebe Rexha took over as the “Comeback Stage” coach for the sixteenth season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *